Staff Directory

Office of the Director

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Rajia Tobia, AMLS, AHIP Executive Director of Libraries tobia@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2413
Herlinda Howard Office Manager howardh@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2407
Patricia Goldspink Administrative Assistant goldspink@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2408

Collection Resources

Staff Member Title Email Phone
John Weed, MSIS Head of Collection Resources weedj@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2479
Andrea Schorr, MSIS Cataloging and Acquisitions Librarian schorr@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2403
Dana Whitmire, MSLS Electronic Resources/Serials Librarian whitmired@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2464
Ron Mesa Collection Resources Library Assistant mesa@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2450

Library and Outreach Services

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Jonquil Feldman, MALS, AHIP Director of Briscoe Library and Outreach Services feldman@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2430
Chris Gaspard, MSLS Head of Access Services and Interlibrary Loan sifuentes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2429
Katie Prentice, MSIS, AHIP Head of Education and Information Services prenticek@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6606
Angela Myatt, M.Sc. Curriculum Liaison Librarian myatta@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2431
Peg Seger, MLIS Head of Outreach Services segerp@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6398
Patty Tello Interlibrary Loan Assistant tello@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2413
Walter Creech Interlibrary Loan Library Assistant creechw@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2460
Luis Barcenes Library Assistant barcenes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2485
Patrick Lemelle Outreach Library Assistant lemellep@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-5646

Library Technology

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Eric Willman, MSIS Head of Library Technology willman@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2433
Kelley Minars, MLIS Web Services Librarian minars@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2483
Jeremy Mercier Information Technology Specialist mercierj3@uthscsa.edu (210) 562-6805
Fabian Rodriguez Information Technology Specialist rodriguezf2@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2784
CJ Johnson Information Technology Specialist johnsonc4@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-0451
Robert Zuniga Library Technology Assistant zunigar@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2084

Special Collections

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Anne Comeaux, MLS, CRM, AHIP Assistant Director for Special Collections comeaux@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2482
Lisa Finnie, MLS Assistant Records and Archives Librarian finnie@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2406
Melissa DeThorne Special Collections Library Assistant dethorne@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2470

Access Services

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Maria Mota Access Services Library Assistant motam2@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2497
Albert Ramirez Access Services Library Assistant ramireza1@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2435
Ken Wise Access Services Library Assistant wisek@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2448
Steve Slaten Access Services Evening & Weekend Manager slaten@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2446
Agda Alderete Library Assistant alderetea3@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2440
Juan Jamie Library Assistant jamie@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2439

Mario E Ramirez Library

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Kathy Carter, MLIS Ramirez Librarian carterk3@uthscsa.edu (956) 365-8857
Monica Tovar Ramirez Administrative Assistant tovarm@uthscsa.edu (956) 365-8851
Yolanda Serna Ramirez Library Assistant sernayl@uthscsa.edu (956) 365-8853
Monica Salazar Ramirez Library Assistant salazarmr@uthscsa.edu (956) 365-8854
Petra Garcia Ramirez Library Assistant garciap7@uthscsa.edu (956) 365-8850
Phillip Serna Ramirez Library Assistant sernap@uthscsa.edu (956) 365-8850
Liz Reyes Ramirez Library Assistant reyesea@uthscsa.edu (956) 365-8850

Tags: