Laredo Library Holiday Schedule 2014-2015

 

View the University Holiday Schedule

 

Day                      Date                                  Holiday                               Public Users        Card Swipe Access**
LABOR DAY
Friday August 29 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday August 30 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday August 31 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Monday September 1  Labor Day CLOSED CLOSED
THANKSGIVING
Wednesday November 26 Day BeforeThanksgiving
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Thursday November 27 Thanksgiving Day
CLOSED CLOSED
Friday November 28 Thanksgiving Holiday CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday November 29 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday November 30 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
WINTER BREAK
Friday December 19 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday December 20 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday December 21 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Monday December 22* University Holiday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday December 23* University Holiday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday December 24 Christmas Eve CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day CLOSED CLOSED
Friday December 26 University Holiday CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday December 27 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday December 28 CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Monday December 29 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday December 30 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday December 31 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Thursday January 1 New Year’s Day 2014 CLOSED CLOSED
OTHER
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Monday February 16 President’s Day CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday April 5 Easter Sunday CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Friday April 24* Battle of Flowers 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
MEMORIAL DAY
Monday May 25 Memorial Day CLOSED CLOSED
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Friday July 3* Independence Observance Day 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Saturday July 4 Independence Day CLOSED 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Sunday July 5 CLOSED CLOSED
* Mission Critical holiday ** Extended hours for UT Health Science Center ID holders only

 

Tags: ,