Briscoe Library Holiday Schedule 2014 – 2015

View the University Holiday Schedule

Day Date Holiday UT Health Science Center Access Public Access**
LABOR DAY WEEKEND
Friday August 29 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday August 30   9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday August 31 10:00 a.m. - midnight 10:00 a.m. - midnight
Monday September 1 Labor Day  10:00 a.m. - midnight 10:00 a.m. - midnight
THANKSGIVING WEEKEND
Wednesday November 26  
7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday November 27 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED CLOSED
Friday November 28 University Holiday CLOSED CLOSED
Saturday November 29  Resume Normal Hours 7:00 a.m. - midnight 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday November 30 7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m. 10:00 a.m. - midnight
WINTER BREAK
Friday December 19 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday December 20 CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday December 21 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday December 22* University Holiday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m
Tuesday December 23* University Holiday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m
Wednesday December 24 Christmas Eve CLOSED CLOSED
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day CLOSED CLOSED
Friday December 26*  University Holiday CLOSED CLOSED
Saturday December 27 CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday December 28 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday December 39*   8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday December 30* 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday December 31 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday January 1  New Year’s Day 2015 CLOSED CLOSED
Friday January 2 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday January 3 CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday January 4 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday January 5 Resume Normal Hours 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. 7:00 a.m. – midnight
OTHER
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. 7:00 a.m. – midnight
Monday February 17 President’s Day 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. 7:00 a.m. – midnight
Sunday April 5 Easter Sunday 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. 7:00 a.m. – midnight
Friday April 24 Battle of Flowers 7:00 a.m. - midnight 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
Friday May 22 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday May 23 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday May 24 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday May 25 Memorial Day CLOSED CLOSED
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Friday July 3* Independence Day Observance 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday July 4 Independence Day CLOSED CLOSED
 Sunday 10:00 a.m. – midnight 10:00 a.m. – midnight
* University Mission Critical Day
** Access for non-UT Health Science Center ID card holders

View Briscoe Library Regular Hours

Tags: ,