Briscoe Library Holiday Schedule

View the University Holiday Schedule

24/7/365 Hours: UT Health  students, faculty and staff may use the Briscoe Library 24/7, including holidays. ID cards are required for entry beyond Public Access hours shown below. 

Day Date Holiday Public Access Hours**
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday 1 pm6 pm
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND-2019
Friday May 24 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday May 25 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday May 26 CLOSED
Monday May 27 Memorial Day CLOSED
24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
INDEPENDENCE DAY-2019
Wednesday July 3 7 am – 6 pm
Thursday July 4 Independence Day CLOSED
24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
LABOR DAY WEEKEND-2019
Friday August 30 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday August 31   9 am – 6 pm
Sunday September 1 10 am – 6 pm
Monday September 2 Labor Day  8 am – 6 pm
 24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
THANKSGIVING WEEKEND-2019
Wednesday November 27  
7 am – 6 pm
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
Friday November 29 University Holiday CLOSED
Saturday November 30  Resume Regular Hours 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday December 1 10 am – 6 pm
 24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
WINTER BREAK-2019
Friday December 20 7 am – 5 pm
Saturday December 21 CLOSED
Sunday December 22 CLOSED
Monday December 23   8 am – 5 pm
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve CLOSED
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day CLOSED
Thursday December 26* University Holiday CLOSED
Friday December 27* Mission Critical Day 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday December 28 CLOSED
Sunday December 29 CLOSED
Monday December 30 8 am – 5 pm
Tuesday December 31   8 am – 5 pm
Wednesday January 1 2020  New Year’s Day CLOSED
Thursday January 2 2020 Resume Regular Hours 7 am – 9 pm
24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
* University Mission Critical Holiday
OTHER-2020
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 8 am – 5 pm
Monday February 17 Presidents’ Day
8 am – 5 pm
Sunday April 12 Easter Sunday 1 pm 6 pm
Friday April 24 Battle of Flowers 7 am – 6 pm
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND-2020
Friday May 22 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday May 23 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday May 24 CLOSED
Monday May 25 Memorial Day CLOSED
 24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
INDEPENDENCE DAY-2020
Friday July 3 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday July 4 Independence Day CLOSED
24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
** Access for non-UT Health Science Center ID card holders

View Briscoe Library Regular Hours

Tags: ,