Briscoe Library Holiday Schedule

View the University Holiday Schedule

24/7/365 Hours: UT Health  students, faculty and staff may use the Briscoe Library 24/7, including holidays. ID cards are required for entry beyond hours shown below.  

LABOR DAY WEEKEND-2018

Day Date Holiday Public Access Hours**
Friday August 31 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday September 1   9 am – 6 pm
Sunday September 2 10 am – 6 pm
Monday September 3 Labor Day  8 am – 6 pm
 24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
THANKSGIVING WEEKEND-2018
Wednesday November 21  
7 am – 6 pm
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
Friday November 23 University Holiday CLOSED
Saturday November 24  Resume Regular Hours 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday November 25 10 am – 6 pm
 24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
WINTER BREAK-2018
Friday December 21 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday December 22 CLOSED
Sunday December 23 CLOSED
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve
CLOSED
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
CLOSED
Wednesday December 26 University Holiday CLOSED
Thursday December 27* Mission Critical Day 8 am – 5 pm
Friday December 28* Mission Critical Day 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday December 29 CLOSED
Sunday December 30 CLOSED
Monday December 31 8 am – 5 pm
Monday January 1 New Year’s Day 2018
CLOSED
Tuesday January 2  Resume Regular Hours 7 am – 9 pm
24/7 access with UT Health ID cards
* University Mission Critical Holiday
OTHER-2018
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 7 am – 6 pm
Sunday April 1 Easter Sunday 1 pm 6 pm
Friday April 27* Battle of Flowers 7 am – 6 pm
 * University Mission Critical Holiday
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND-2018
Friday May 25 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday May 26 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday May 27 CLOSED
Monday May 28 Memorial Day CLOSED
INDEPENDENCE DAY-2018
Tuesday July 3 7 am – 6 pm
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day CLOSED
** Access for non-UT Health Science Center ID card holders

View Briscoe Library Regular Hours

Tags: ,