Briscoe Library Holiday Schedule 2017 – 2018

View the University Holiday Schedule

24/7/365 Hours: UT Health  students, faculty and staff may use the Briscoe Library 24/7, including holidays. ID cards are required for entry beyond hours shown below.  

Day Date Holiday Public Access Hours**
LABOR DAY WEEKEND
Friday September 1 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday September 2   9 am – 6 pm
Sunday September 3 10 am – 6 pm
Monday September 4 Labor Day  8 am – 6 pm
THANKSGIVING WEEKEND
Wednesday November 22  
7 am – 6 pm
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
Friday November 24 University Holiday CLOSED
Saturday November 25  Resume Regular Hours 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday November 26 10 am – 6 pm
WINTER BREAK
Friday December 15  End of Fall Term 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday December 16 CLOSED
Sunday December 17 CLOSED
Monday December 18
8 am – 5 pm
Tuesday December 19
Wednesday December 20 8 am – 5 pm
Thursday December 21 8 am – 5 pm
Friday December 22 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday December 23 CLOSED
Sunday December 24 Christmas Eve CLOSED
Monday December 25 Christmas Day
CLOSED
Tuesday December 26 University Holiday
CLOSED
Wednesday December 27* 8 am – 5 pm
Thursday December 28* 8 am – 5 pm
Friday December 29* 8 am – 5 pm
Saturday December 30 CLOSED
Sunday December 30 CLOSED
Monday January 1* New Year’s Day 2018
CLOSED
Tuesday January 2  Resume Regular Hours 7 am – 9 pm
 * University Mission Critical Holiday
OTHER
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day 7 am – 6 pm
Sunday April 1 Easter Sunday 1 pm 6 pm
Friday April 27* Battle of Flowers 7 am – 6 pm
 * University Mission Critical Holiday, date subject to change
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
Friday May 25 7 am – 6 pm
Saturday May 26 9 am – 6 pm
Sunday May 27 CLOSED
Monday May 28 Memorial Day CLOSED
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Tuesday July 3 7 am – 6 pm
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day CLOSED
** Access for non-UT Health Science Center ID card holders

View Briscoe Library Regular Hours

Tags: ,