Contact Us

Contact Us

To find contact information for our librarians and staff, please see our Staff Directory.

Dolph Briscoe, Jr. Library

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Dr., MSC 7940
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

  • Administration Offices: (210) 567-2408
  • Circulation Services: (210) 567-2440
  • Information and Research Services: (210) 567-2450
  • Interlibrary Loan: (210) 567-2460
  • Records Management: (210) 567-2413
  • Email: AskaLibrarian@uthscsa.edu

Laredo Regional Campus Library

Academic Building
1937 E. Bustamante St.
Laredo, TX 78041

  • Phone: (956) 523-7404 or (956) 523-7426

Jesse H. Jones Comprehensive Research Library at the TRP

SBC Conference Center
15355 Lambda Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78245

  • Phone: (210) 567-2450

Get Help

Contact

Reference

Briscoe Library

    • 210-567-2440

Laredo Regional Campus Library

Library Hours

Library Hours & Holiday Schedule
Drop-in help from a librarian is available Monday-Friday, 10:00 am-4:00 pm

Liaison Librarians

School of Medicine & Graduate School
Chris Gaspard
sifuentes@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2429
Chris’Guides

School of Health Professions
vacant
askalibrarian@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2450

School of Nursing
Emme Lopez
lopeze13@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8124
Emme’s Guides

School of Dentistry
vacant
askalibrarian@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2450

 

Staff Directory

Office of the Director

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Owen Ellard, MLIS, MA Senior Director of Libraries ellard@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2413
Jonquil Feldman, MALS, AHIP Associate Library Director feldman@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2430
Sharon Leach Administrative Assistant Senior LeachSM@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2408

Resource Management

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Andrea Schorr, MSIS Librarian Lead – Resource Management schorr@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2403
Dana Whitmire, MSLS Librarian Sr. – Electronic Resources whitmired@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2464
Kelley Minars, MLIS Librarian – 3D Print and Virtual Services minars@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2483
Melissa DeThorne Library Clerical Assistant Senior – Special Collections dethorne@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2470
Ron Mesa Library Clerical Assistant Senior mesa@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2450
Walter Creech Library Clerical Assistant Senior – Interlibrary Loan creechw@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2460
Diane Fotinos Library Clerical Assistant-Associate fotinos@uthscsa.edu (210) 562-6805

Outreach & Community Engagement

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Peg Seger, MLIS, MA, AHIP Librarian Lead – Outreach & Community Engagement segerp@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6398
Kirsten Lorenzen, MLIS Librarian – Outreach & Community Engagement lorenzenk@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8241

Library Liaisons

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Chris Gaspard, MSLS Librarian Lead – Liaison to the School of Medicine & Graduate School sifuentes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2429
Emme Lopez, MLS Librarian Sr. – Liaison to the School of Nursing lopeze13@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8124
Rebecca Atjai, MLIS Librarian Sr. – Liaison ajtai@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2428
vacant Liaison askalibrarian@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2450

Circulation Services

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Luis Barcenes Supervisor,  Library Information Resources barcenes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2485
Maria Mota Library Clerical Assistant-Intermediate motam2@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2497
Albert Ramirez Library Clerical Assistant-Intermediate ramireza1@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2435
David Alvarez Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. alvarezda@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2435
Juan Jaime Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. jaime@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2439
Annette Gonzales Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. gonzalesam@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2440
Roberta Johnson Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. johnsonrm@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2440