Contact Us

Contact Us

To find contact information for our librarians and staff, please see our Staff Directory.

Dolph Briscoe, Jr. Library

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Dr., MSC 7940
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

  • Administration Offices: (210) 567-2408
  • Circulation Services: (210) 567-2440
  • Fax: (210) 567-1044
  • Information and Research Services: (210) 567-2450
  • Interlibrary Loan: (210) 567-2460
  • Records Management: (210) 567-2408
  • Email:¬†AskaLibrarian@uthscsa.edu

Laredo Regional Campus Library

Academic Building
1937 E. Bustamante St.
Laredo, TX 78041

  • Phone: (956) 523-7404 or (956) 523-7426

Jesse H. Jones Comprehensive Research Library at the TRP

SBC Conference Center
15355 Lambda Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78245

  • Phone: (210) 567-2450

Get Help

Contact

Reference

Briscoe Library

    • 210-567-2440

Laredo Regional Campus Library

Library Hours

Library Hours & Holiday Schedule
Drop-in help from a librarian is available Monday-Friday, 10:00 am-4:00 pm

Liaison Librarians

School of Medicine
Chris Gaspard
sifuentes@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2429

School of Health Professions
Karen Barton
bartonkd@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2428
Karen’s Guides

School of Nursing
Emme Lopez
lopeze13@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8124
Emme’s Guides

School of Dentistry
Christy Tyson
tysonc@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8255

Graduate School
Jonquil Feldman
feldman@uthscsa.edu
210-567-2430
Jonquil’s Guides

 

Staff Directory

Office of the Director

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Owen Ellard, MLIS, MA Senior Director of Libraries ellard@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2413
Herlinda Howard Business Administrator for Academic, Faculty, and Student Affairs and Library howardh@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2407
Sharon Leach Administrative Assistant Senior LeachSM@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2408
Robert Zuniga Senior Library Clerk zunigar@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2084

Resource Management

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Andrea Schorr, MSIS Head of Resource Management schorr@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2403
Dana Whitmire, MSLS Electronic Resources/Serials Librarian whitmired@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2464
Melissa DeThorne Special Collections Library Assistant dethorne@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2470
Ron Mesa Collection Resources Library Assistant mesa@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2450
Walter Creech Interlibrary Loan Library Assistant creechw@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2460

Simulation and Immersion Technology

Staff Member Title Email Phone
John Weed, MSIS Head of Simulation and Immersion Technology weedj@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2479
Kelley Minars, MLIS Creative Technologies Librarian minars@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2483
Diane Fotinos Simulation and Emerging Technology Associate fotinos@uthscsa.edu (210) 562-6805

Outreach & Community Engagement

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Peg Seger, MLIS Head of Outreach & Community Engagement segerp@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6398
Kirsten Lorenzen, MLIS Outreach & Community Engagement Librarian lorenzenk@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8241
Karen Barton, MSLIS Liaison to the School of Health Professions and Community Engagement Librarian bartonkd@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2428

Library Liasons

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Jonquil Feldman, MALS, AHIP Associate Library Director feldman@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2430
Chris Gaspard, MSLS Liaison to the School of Medicine sifuentes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2429
Emme Lopez, MLS Liaison to the School of Nursing lopeze13@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8124
Karen Barton, MSLIS Liaison to the School of Health Professions and Community Engagement Librarian bartonkd@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2428
Christy Tyson, MLIS Liaison to the School of Dentistry tysonc@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8255

Circulation Services

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Luis Barcenes Supervisor of Circulation Services barcenes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2485
Maria Mota Access Services Library Assistant motam2@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2497
Albert Ramirez Access Services Library Assistant ramireza1@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2435
David Alvarez Access Services Library Assistant alvarezda@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2435
Juan Jaime Access Services Library Assistant jaime@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2439
Annette Gonzales Access Services Library Assistant gonzalesam@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2440