Staff

Andrea N. Schorr, MSIS

Head of Resource Management

 

Contact Me:

Briscoe Library

210-567-2403

schorr@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Helpful links and LibGuides: 

Finding e-books

Finding theses, dissertations, & DNPs

Using the Library Catalog

Using United Search

P.I. Nixon Medical Historical Library

Digital Archive

 

About Me

As Head of Resource Management I oversee and develop services and resources that support the teaching, learning, and research needs of the UT Health San Antonio community. The Resource Management division provides the following services : Collection Development, Interlibrary Loan, Archives & Special Collections, and 3D Print & Virtual Services.

I have worked at the Briscoe Library for almost 20 years and enjoy working with students and faculty. I graduated from the University of North Texas with an M.S. in Information Science and I have a B.A. in Psychology from the University of Texas at San Antonio.

 

Karen Barton Staff Page

KAREN BARTON, MSLIS

LIAISON TO THE SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS
AND COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT LIBRARIAN

 

CONTACT ME FOR CONSULTATIONS/
RESEARCH HELP:

Briscoe Library

210-567-2428

bartonkd@uthscsa.edu

 

 

HELPFUL LINKS FOR
THE SCHOOL OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS

LibGuides

PICO Worksheet

Resources for Students

PubMed

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

The New Refworks

BrowZine (subject guide)

ABOUT ME

I was raised in San Antonio, TX and have worked both here and in St. Louis, MO as a librarian. I graduated from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign with an M.S. in Library and Information Science. I also have a B.A. in Communication – Media Production from the University of Houston.

As a liaison librarian, I serve as a single point of contact for library services and work with faculty in the SHP to plan and develop curriculum-integrated content. I also work on campus and community engagement initiatives to promote library resources and services in support of education, research, and community health.

 

Staff Directory

Office of the Director

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Owen Ellard, MLIS, MA Senior Director of Libraries ellard@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2413
Jonquil Feldman, MALS, AHIP Associate Library Director feldman@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2430
Sharon Leach Administrative Assistant Senior LeachSM@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2408

Resource Management

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Andrea Schorr, MSIS Librarian Lead – Resource Management schorr@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2403
Dana Whitmire, MSLS Librarian Sr. – Electronic Resources whitmired@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2464
Kelley Minars, MLIS Librarian – 3D Print and Virtual Services minars@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2483
Melissa DeThorne Library Clerical Assistant Senior – Special Collections dethorne@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2470
Ron Mesa Library Clerical Assistant Senior mesa@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2450
Walter Creech Library Clerical Assistant Senior – Interlibrary Loan creechw@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2460
Diane Fotinos Library Clerical Assistant-Associate fotinos@uthscsa.edu (210) 562-6805

Outreach & Community Engagement

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Peg Seger, MLIS Librarian Lead – Outreach & Community Engagement segerp@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-6398
Kirsten Lorenzen, MLIS Librarian – Outreach & Community Engagement lorenzenk@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8241

Library Liasons

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Chris Gaspard, MSLS Librarian Lead – Liaison to the School of Medicine sifuentes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2429
Emme Lopez, MLS Librarian Sr. – Liaison to the School of Nursing lopeze13@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8124
Christy Tyson, MLIS Librarian Sr. – Liaison to the School of Dentistry tysonc@uthscsa.edu (210) 450-8255
Karen Barton, MSLIS Librarian – Liaison to the School of Health Professions and Community Engagement bartonkd@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2428

Circulation Services

Staff Member Title Email Phone
Luis Barcenes Supervisor,  Library Information Resources barcenes@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2485
Maria Mota Library Clerical Assistant-Intermediate motam2@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2497
Albert Ramirez Library Clerical Assistant-Intermediate ramireza1@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2435
David Alvarez Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. alvarezda@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2435
Juan Jaime Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. jaime@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2439
Annette Gonzales Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. gonzalesam@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2440
Roberta Johnson Library Clerical Assistant-Assoc. johnsonrm@uthscsa.edu (210) 567-2440