Agriculture

AGRICOLA

AGRICultural OnLine Access serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.

Go to Database

AGRICOLA (EBSCO)

Agricultural OnLine Access is a database of records from the U.S. National Agriculture Library covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including food and nutrition and verterinary science. Citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Go to Database

Web of Science

Web of Science is a citation database which combines the information in two print resources: Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. (A tutorial for Web of Science is available at http://scientific.thomson.com/tutorials/wos7/)

  • Science Citation Index Expanded indexes more than 5,600 major journals across more than 150 scientific disciplines, including biology, medicine, legal medicine, chemistry, cell biology, microbiology, medical informatics, oncology, psychiatry, toxicology, pharmacology and pharmacy, and physics. The database covers publications from 1955-present.
  • The Social Sciences Citation Index covers more than 1,700 of the world’s leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also includes individually selected, relevant items from more than 3,400 of the world’s leading natural and physical science journals. Disciplines covered by SSCI include Geriatrics and Gerontology, Health Policy and Services, Nursing, Rehabilitation, Public Health, Biomedical Social Sciences, Psychology, and Psychiatry. The database covers publications from 1956-present.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index – (UTHSC Library does not subscribe to this index.)