Anatomy

Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body

An electronic edition of the classic 1918 publication Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body. This resource features 1,247 vibrant engravings, many in color, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.

Go to Database

Human Anatomy

An interactive gross anatomy program comprised of over 9000 images of the human body in various stages of dissection.

Go to Database

InstantAnatomy

InstantAnatomy.net is a website with illustrations of the Human Body to aid the learning of Human Anatomy with diagrams, podcasts, and study questions.

Go to Database

LUMEN: Loyola University Medical Center Anatomy Tutorial

Illustrated tutorial with self-quizzes to help students learn human anatomy. Check out the Resources section of the page for several free tutorials.

Go to Database

Microscopic Anatomy

Incorporates digitized histologic slides and electron micrographs with comprehensive text to provide an interactive cellular anatomy tutorial.

Go to Database

Multi-Dimensional Human Embryo

A three-dimensional image reference of the Human Embryo based on magnetic resonance imaging.

Go to Database

NetAnatomy

NetAnatomy includes Radiographic Anatomy, Cross-Sectional Anatomy and Gross Anatomy. It teaches human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation or USMLE (National Board) preparation.

Go to Database

Netter Presenter

Netter Presenter contains images from the Netter: Atlas of Human Anatomy 5th Edition in a presentationand study format.

Go to Database

Radiologic Anatomy

Interactive program covering the fundamentals of normal radiology.

go to database

WebAnatomy

Collection of study aids for entry-level anatomy and physiology students. Created at the University of Minnesota.

Go to Database