Consumer

ClinicalTrials.gov

National Library of Medicine ClinicalTrials.gov provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research in human volunteers. It gives the trial’s purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.

Go to Database

DailyMed

DailyMed, from the National Library of Medicine, provides information about marketed drugs. It also provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts. This site does not contain a complete listing of labels for approved prescription drugs.

Go to Database

Dietary Supplements Labels Database

The Dietary Supplements Labels Database, from the National Library of Medicine, offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands.

Go to Database

Directory of Information Resources Online (DIRLINE)

The Directory of Information Resources Online (DIRLINE) is the National Library of Medicine’s online database containing location and descriptive information about information resources including organizations, research resources, projects and databases concerned with health and biomedicine.

Go to Database

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides access to nearly 80 full text consumer health magazines, searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets, and more than 130 health reference books. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children’s health, and women’s health.

Go to Database

Household Products Database

Household Products links over 7,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

Salud en Español

Salud en Español es la interfase de EBSCO diseñada para el usuario cotidiano de información sobre el cuidado de la salud en Español. Salud provee un acceso conveniente a información médica y de salud de fácil comprensión.

Salud en Español is EBSCO’s interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. Salud en Español provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information in Spanish.

go to database