Dentistry

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MEDLINE – PubMed

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Go to Database

MEDLINE in Process

MEDLINE in Process is a small, rolling database of information that is being prepared for inclusion in MEDLINE.

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

OLDMEDLINE

OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.

Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Go to Database

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button

SUMSearch

SUMSearch is an Internet search engine for medical knowledge developed at the UT Health Science Center by Dr. Robert Badgett. It selects the best resources among several full-text books and biomedical databases for the question, formats the question for each resource, and makes additional searches based on results.

Go To Database