Drug Therapy

DailyMed

DailyMed, from the National Library of Medicine, provides information about marketed drugs. It also provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts. This site does not contain a complete listing of labels for approved prescription drugs.

Go to Database

Dietary Supplements Labels Database

The Dietary Supplements Labels Database, from the National Library of Medicine, offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands.

Go to Database

Drug Information Portal (NLM)

The Drug Information Portal is a free Web resource from the National Library of Medicine that provides an informative, user friendly entry-way to current drug information for over 16,000 drugs.

Go to Database

Micromedex

Micromedex is a full text database of drug and pharmacological information, including clinical use, drug interactions, and information for emergency care.

Go to Database

Natural Standard

Natural Standard provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. The mission of this collaboration is to address issues of safety and efficacy that directly pertain to the questions raised by clinicians, patients, and healthcare institutions. Natural Standard is an impartial service and is not supported by any interest group, professional organization, or pharmaceutical manufacturer.

Click to view the demonstration video.

Go to Database