Education

DailyMed

DailyMed, from the National Library of Medicine, provides information about marketed drugs. It also provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts. This site does not contain a complete listing of labels for approved prescription drugs.

Go to Database

Dietary Supplements Labels Database

The Dietary Supplements Labels Database, from the National Library of Medicine, offers information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to determine what ingredients are in specific brands and to compare ingredients in different brands.

Go to Database

Digital Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)

A database of more than 2.3 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses with coverage from 1861 to the present.

Go to Database

Directory of Information Resources Online (DIRLINE)

The Directory of Information Resources Online (DIRLINE) is the National Library of Medicine’s online database containing location and descriptive information about information resources including organizations, research resources, projects and databases concerned with health and biomedicine.

Go to Database

Embryo Images

A website tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (SEMs) as the primary resource to teach mammalian embryology.

Go to Database

ERIC

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.

Go to Database

ERIC (EBSCO)

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. This version of ERIC is accessible through EBSCO.

This database is also available mobily.

ERIC QR Code

Go to Database 

Exam Master Online

Exam Master is a computer based learning system that assists with licensing exam preparation for First and Second Year Medical Students, Third and Fourth Year Medical Students, Physician Assistants in Training and Dental Students. This resource is funded by the School of Medicine. Registration is required.

Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)

HEAL is a national repository of free, web-based multimedia teaching materials in the health sciences. In a partnership with Google, HEAL has made 180 videos available from the Neurologic exam and Pedineurologic exam.

Go to Database

Health Reference Center Academic

Provides access to personal health information sources plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals. Integrates the full text and images of nursing, allied health, and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, newspaper articles, topical overviews, and reference books.

Go to Database