Education

Household Products Database

Household Products links over 7,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

Go to Database

Human Anatomy

An interactive gross anatomy program comprised of over 9000 images of the human body in various stages of dissection.

Go to Database

Interactive Dermatology Atlas

The Dermatology Atlas is meant as a complete reference of common and uncommon conditions involving the skin.

Go to Database

Internet Pathology Laboratory for Medical Education

Includes over 1900 images along with text, tutorials, laboratory exercises, and examination items for self-assessment that demonstrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings associated with human disease conditions.

Go to Database

Job and Career Accelerator

Job & Career Accelerator is the first fully integrated online career and job search platform. It is designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible.

Lab Training Library

The Lab Training Library is a multimedia library of training and education for the clinical laboratory.

Users must set up an account using a lab code. Contact the Information Desk to obtain this code. This program works only on a PC with Microsoft Internet Explorer, version 5.0 or higher and MS Windows Media Player, 6.4 or higher. There is no Macintosh access, and the program does not work with Firefox or Netscape.

Go to Database

Learning Express Library

Learning Express Library is a unique, interactive online learning platform that provides patrons with the most comprehensive selection of career-oriented and academic resources available—to help with job preparation, career advancement, career changes, and re-entry into the workforce.

 

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

Microscopic Anatomy

Incorporates digitized histologic slides and electron micrographs with comprehensive text to provide an interactive cellular anatomy tutorial.

Go to Database