Emergency Health Services

Anatomy Atlases

Digital library of anatomy information and contains full color digitized books on anatomy and first aid.

Go to Database

Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management

CHEMM is produced by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response, Office of Planning and Emergency Operations, in cooperation with the National Library of Medicine, Division of Specialized Information Services, and many medical, emergency response, toxicology, and other types of experts.

The purpose of CHEMM is to:

  • Enable first responders, first receivers, other healthcare providers, and planners to plan for, respond to, recover from, and mitigate the effects of mass-casualty incidents involving chemicals
  • Provide a comprehensive, user-friendly, web-based resource that is also downloadable in advance, so that it would be available during an event if the internet is not accessible

Go to Database

Fuente Academica

Fuente Académica is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

Micromedex

Micromedex is a full text database of drug and pharmacological information, including clinical use, drug interactions, and information for emergency care.

Go to Database

MSDS – Material Safety Data Sheets online

MSDS – Material Safety Data Sheets online provides information on hazardous substance. The web site is the one place to look for everything you need to know about a chemical’s hazards and how to work with it safely.

Go to Database

Ovid

OvidSP is a user-friendly interface to many of the Library’s biomedical databases. These databases include the following:

Ovid MEDLINE
Ovid MEDLINE In-Process
Ovid OLDMEDLINE
EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
PsycINFO
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Journals@Ovid Full Text
Ovid Healthstar
Biological Abstracts
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Methodology Register
EBM Reviews – Health Technology Assessment
EBM Reviews – NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Click here for the Ovid Personal Password login.

Database Help Button

PAIS International

The PAIS International database (Public Affairs Information Service) from CSA covers the public and social policy literature of business, economics, health care, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, and other social sciences — with emphasis on issues that are or might become the subjects of legislation. It contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

go to database

Radiation Emergency Medical Management (REMM)

From the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), new downloadable online diagnostic and treatment toolkit designed for health care providers and primarily physicians who may have to provide medical care during a radiological/nuclear event.

go to database

SciELO – Scientific Electronic Library Online

SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) provides free access to journal literature from Brazil, Cuba, Chile, Spain and Venezuela. Subject areas include Animal and Veterinary Science, Engineering, Health Sciences, Odontology, Psychology, Psychiatry, Public Health and Social Sciences. The original literature is available full text in either Spanish or Portuguese, and many articles are also available in English.

go to database

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • >