Ethics

Legal Collection

Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database offers full text for nearly 250 of the world’s best law journals and provides information on legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, and ethics.

Go to Database

National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature (NRCBL)

This site, hosted by the Kennedy Institute for Ethics at Georgetown University, is dedicated to collecting and organizing access to bioethics literature. Represents world’s largest collection related to ethical issues in medicine and biomedical research.

Links to bioethics information in NRCBL databases (ETHX on the web and Genetics and Ethics) and NLM databases (PubMed — which can be limited to a bioethics subset, NLM Locator, and the NLM catalog), are provided. Free and Open to the Public.

Go to Database

OLDMEDLINE

OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.

Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Go to Database

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button