General Reference

Middle Search Plus

Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essages, as well as primary source documents and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

Go to Database

Military and Government Collection

This database offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military. It has a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Go to Database

Primary Search

Designed for elementary schools and children’s reading rooms, this database contains World Almanac of the USA and World Almanac for Kids, searchable full text from over 70 of the most popular K-12 magazines, abstracts and indexing for over 180 titles and pamphlets. This database also provides theAmerican Heritage® Children’s Dictionary, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags. Also included are Funk and Wagnall’s New Encyclopedia and the Encyclopedia of Animals.

go to database

Texas Reference Center

Texas Reference Center includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure. The database contains biographies as well as newspapers containing Texas and national news coverage.

Go To Database

TOPICsearch

Current events database covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms.

Go To Database

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory

Ulrichsweb is the online version of the Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory. With both an advanced search and a browse feature (subject or index), Ulrichsweb gives users access to extensive serials information for each journal title including links to tables of contents, article abstracts, journal full-text when available, and document delivery. Information associated with each journal also covers current status (active, suspended, ceased), electronic availability, referred (peer reviewed) status, and journal impact factor.

Go To Database

WorldCat

The free version of WorldCat provides access to most of the OCLC online union catalog, with information culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Enter a zip code to locate the closest libraries that own each item.

Go to Database

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

WorldCat (the OCLC online union catalog) is a large database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 1 billion items, in over 400 languages are represented in the database, with holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, and cataloging.

Go to Database

  • Page 2 of 2
  • <
  • 1
  • 2