Government

Legal Collection

Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database offers full text for nearly 250 of the world’s best law journals and provides information on legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, and ethics.

Go to Database

Military and Government Collection

This database offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military. It has a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Go to Database

National Security Archives

This free resource from George Washington University collects and publishes declassified documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act.

Go to Database

PAIS International

The PAIS International database (Public Affairs Information Service) from CSA covers the public and social policy literature of business, economics, health care, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, and other social sciences — with emphasis on issues that are or might become the subjects of legislation. It contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

go to database

Public STINET (Scientific and Technical Information Network)

Free version of Scientific and Technical Information Network (STINET), providing access to citations of unclassified unlimited documents that have been entered into the Defense Technical Information Center’s Technical Reports Collection, as well as the electronic full-text of many of these documents. Public STINET also provides access to the Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals, Staff College Automated Military Periodical Index, DoD Index to Specifications and Standards, and Research and Development Descriptive Summaries.

go to database

Texas Reference Center

Texas Reference Center includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure. The database contains biographies as well as newspapers containing Texas and national news coverage.

Go To Database