Gynecology

APGO Residency Directory

The Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics (APGO) is a non-profit membership-based organization for women’s health educators.

Password Protected: Obtain this code by contacting the Library Information Desk Staff at (210) 567-2450.

Go to Database

OLDMEDLINE

OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.

Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Go to Database

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library provides quick access to a number of full-text medical reference books covering the areas of diagnosis and treatment in a variety of medical specialties, such as Psychiatry, Geriatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Cardiology, and Surgery. Texts on coding, drug information, and abbreviations and acronyms are also available.

This database is also available mobily.

Stat!Ref QR Code

Go To Database