History
MAS Ultra – School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular high school magazines, as well as full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps, and flags.

Posted in Databases, Databases M, General Reference, Geography, History | Comments Off
Middle Search Plus
Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essages, as well as primary source documents and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

Posted in Databases, Databases M, General Reference, History | Comments Off
North American Women’s Letters and Diaries
North American Women’s Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Coverage spans more than 300 years and brings the personal experiences of women to researchers, students and general readers.

Posted in Databases, Databases N, History, Humanities, Literature | Comments Off
OLDMEDLINE
OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.
Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Posted in Alcoholism, Allied Health, BioChemistry, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Databases, Databases O, Delivery of Health Care, Dentistry, Education, Environmental Health, Ethics, Family Planning, Genetics, Gynecology, Health Education, Health Services, History, History of Medicine, Humanities, Immunology, Medicine, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Nursing, Nutrition, Obstetrics, Organization & Administration, Pharmacology, Protein Science, Psychiatry, Rehabilitation, Social Sciences, Toxicology, Veterinary Medicine | Comments Off
PubMed
PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.


Posted in Alcoholism, Allied Health, BioChemistry, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Databases, Databases P, Delivery of Health Care, Dentistry, Education, Environmental Health, Ethics, Family Planning, Genetics, Gynecology, Health Education, Health Services, History, History of Medicine, Humanities, Immunology, Informatics, Medicine, Mobile, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Nursing, Nutrition, Obstetrics, Occupational Therapy, Oncology, Organization & Administration, Protein Science, Psychiatry, Rehabilitation, Toxicology, Veterinary Medicine | Comments Off
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps
These digitized maps are detailed property and land-use records that depicts the architecture of U.S. towns and cities throughout the past one hundred years. Search for the maps by typing in the state or community. One a map is obtained, they pinpoint the streets, landmarks, and other places noted in the map’s index. Once displayed, the maps can be manipulated, expanded, printed, and downloaded.

Posted in Databases, Databases T, Geography, History, Humanities, Image Collection | Comments Off
World History Collection
World History Collection offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. It contains cover-to-cover full text for 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964.

Posted in Databases, Databases W, Geography, History | Comments Off