Image Collection

American Society of Hematology Image Bank

The ASH Image Bank is a reference and teaching tool accessible to physicians and hematology students around the world.

Go to Database

Anatomy Atlases

Digital library of anatomy information and contains full color digitized books on anatomy and first aid.

Go to Database

ARTstor

ARTstor is a collection of over 500,000 digital images of art, architecture, and related material for use in research and teaching. Collections include the Art History Survey Collection, the Hartill Archive of Architecture and Allied Arts, the MOMA Architecture and Design Collection, the Carnegie Arts of the U.S., and the Huntington Archive of Asian Arts. Included with each image is descriptive information such as title, creator, date, size, and current location. ARTstor also provides tools to create web pages, presentations, and study guides.

Pop-up blockers must be disabled to use ARTstor. ARTstor also features Instructor Privileges to allow instructors to create folders of images for use in lectures. Obtain the privileges access code by contacting the UTHSCSA Library Information Desk Staff at 210-567-2450.

Go to Database

Atlas of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy

A collection of endoscopic images in health and disease, annotated with patient descriptions. An educational resource for physicians, patients, and the simply curious.

Go to Database

BloodLine Image Atlas

The first installment of this fully searchable directory features more than 800 hematological slides depicting various blood disorders and malignancies.

Go to Database

Bones of the Skull

Consists of a collection of 3D object movies of the skull and its individual bones, and an interactive textbook containing high-quality 2-D images, descriptive text, and many interactive activities to encourage mastery of the content.

Go to Database

Catalog of Clinical Images

A web-based collection of physical examination findings.

Go to Database

DermaPathTutor

A tutorial in dermatologic pathology.

Go to Database

Dermatology Atlas

Dermatology atlas created by Loyola University.

Go to Database

DermIS

A comprehensive online dermatology information service for healthcare professionals and patients. Contains information about specific conditions as well as adult and pediatric atlases.

Go to Database