Image Collection

Digital Anatomist Project

Represents anatomical information through the generation of graphical models derived from cadaver and clinical imaging data and symbolic modeling of the structures and relationships that constitute the human body.

Go to Database

Dream Anatomy

A website created to support an exhibition at the National Library of Medicine. Dream Anatomy shows off the anatomical imagination from 1500 to the present.

Go to Database

Embryo Images

A website tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (SEMs) as the primary resource to teach mammalian embryology.

Go to Database

eSkeletons Project

Offers digitized versions of skeletons in 2-D and 3-D in full color, animations, and much supplemental information.

Go to Database

Gastrolab – the Gastrointestinal Site

Contains image library and endoscopy archives of digestive disorders and normal findings.

Go to Database

Graphics Gallery

Graphics Gallery is a series of labeled diagrams with explanations representing the important processes of biotechnology. Each diagram is followed by a summary of information, providing a context for the process illustrated.

Go to Database

Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body

An electronic edition of the classic 1918 publication Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body. This resource features 1,247 vibrant engravings, many in color, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.

Go to Database

Hardin MD Medical Pictures/Disease Pictures

Gallery of medical images hosted by Hardin Medical Library, University of Iowa.

Go to Database

Health and Safety

Source for clip art and cartoon drawings on health and safety topics from the Discovery Channel.

Go to Database

Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)

HEAL is a national repository of free, web-based multimedia teaching materials in the health sciences. In a partnership with Google, HEAL has made 180 videos available from the Neurologic exam and Pedineurologic exam.

Go to Database