Image Collection

Historical Anatomies on the Web

Historical Anatomies on the Web offers high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the National Library of Medicine’s historical collection.

Go to Database

HONMedia

HONmedia is an unique repository of over 3,300 medical images and videos pertaining to 1,700 topics and themes.

Go to Database

Images from the History of Medicine (NLM)

A collection of nearly 70,000 images from the collections of the History of Medicine Division of the National Library of Medicine. It includes portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.

Go to Database

InstantAnatomy

InstantAnatomy.net is a website with illustrations of the Human Body to aid the learning of Human Anatomy with diagrams, podcasts, and study questions.

Go to Database

Interactive Dermatology Atlas

The Dermatology Atlas is meant as a complete reference of common and uncommon conditions involving the skin.

Go to Database

Internet Pathology Laboratory for Medical Education

Includes over 1900 images along with text, tutorials, laboratory exercises, and examination items for self-assessment that demonstrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings associated with human disease conditions.

Go to Database

JayDoc Histweb

The JayDoc HistoCD is a histology atlas that corresponds with the laboratory exercises of the Cell and Tissue Biology course of the School of Medicine of the University of Kansas.

Go to Database

Medical Images and Illustrations

Directory of pages and sites on the Internet offering biomedically related multimedia material, mostly images (photos, illustrations, etc.).

Go to Database

Multi-Dimensional Human Embryo

A three-dimensional image reference of the Human Embryo based on magnetic resonance imaging.

Go to Database

National Cancer Institute (NCI) Visuals Online

This NCI Visuals Online database contains images from the collections of the Communication Services Branch and Mass Media Office of the Office of Communications, National Cancer Institute.

Go to Database