Image Collection

NetAnatomy

NetAnatomy includes Radiographic Anatomy, Cross-Sectional Anatomy and Gross Anatomy. It teaches human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation or USMLE (National Board) preparation.

Go to Database

NLM’s History of Medicine Archives

This system provides access to the nearly 60,000 images in the prints and photograph collection of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Go to Database

OBGYN.net Image Library

This site is devoted entirely to providing access to images of interest to women’s health.

Go to Database

PathoPic

Structured database containing pathology slides.

go to database

PHIL: Public Health Image Library

PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to the Centers for Disease Control’s pictures. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science.

go to database

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps

These digitized maps are detailed property and land-use records that depicts the architecture of U.S. towns and cities throughout the past one hundred years. Search for the maps by typing in the state or community. One a map is obtained, they pinpoint the streets, landmarks, and other places noted in the map’s index. Once displayed, the maps can be manipulated, expanded, printed, and downloaded.

Go To Database

Visible Human Project

The cross-sectional images, MRIs, and CTs from the Visible Human Project have been specifically selected for integration into the Structure of the Human Body curriculum at the Stritch School of Medicine.

Go To Database

WebAnatomy

Collection of study aids for entry-level anatomy and physiology students. Created at the University of Minnesota.

Go to Database

Wellcome Images

Includes the Biomedical Collection, which holds over 40,000 high-quality images from the clinical and biomedical sciences. Selected from the UK’s leading teaching hospitals and research institutions, it covers disease, surgery, general healthcare, sciences from genetics to neuroscience including the full range of imaging techniques.

Go to Database

Whole Brain Atlas

The Atlas is intended as an introduction to basic neuroanatomy, with emphasis on the pathoanatomy of several leading central nervous system diseases.

Go to Database