Informatics

American Medical Informatics Association: Alliance for Nursing Informatics

The ANI works to advance nursing informatics practice, education, policy and research through a unified voice of nursing informatics organizations.

Go to Database

American Nursing Informatics Association (ANIA)

ANIA provides networking, education, and information resources for nurses in the role of informatics.

Go to Database

Canadian Nursing Informatics Association (CNIA)

The CNIA offers links to associations, journals, and educational opportunities for nurses interested in informatics.

Go to Database

Health Informatics New Zealand (HINZ)

HINZ provides nursing informatics resources and a discussion list that is open to all nurses. The official journal of HINZ, Health Care and Informatics Review Online, is available at the site.

Go to Database

Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)

HIMSS is a membership organization focused on leadership for the use of health care information technology and management systems for the improvement of health care. Tools, continuing education, and conference links are available.

Go to Database

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button