Library Science

Fuente Academica

Fuente Académica is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

Go to Database

Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a database that provides coverage on subjects such as classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more. ISTA indexes more than 450 periodicals plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. Coverage dates back to the mid-1960s and is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.

Go to Database

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (IPCA)

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (formerly Microcomputer Abstracts) provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. This resource contains content coverage that extends back to the 1980s. Content extends back to the 1980’s and includes over 400 trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals.

Go to Database

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a database that provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. LISTA indexes nearly 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.

Go to Database

Serials Directory

The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

Go To Database

Texas Reference Center

Texas Reference Center includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure. The database contains biographies as well as newspapers containing Texas and national news coverage.

Go To Database

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory

Ulrichsweb is the online version of the Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory. With both an advanced search and a browse feature (subject or index), Ulrichsweb gives users access to extensive serials information for each journal title including links to tables of contents, article abstracts, journal full-text when available, and document delivery. Information associated with each journal also covers current status (active, suspended, ceased), electronic availability, referred (peer reviewed) status, and journal impact factor.

Go To Database

WorldCat

The free version of WorldCat provides access to most of the OCLC online union catalog, with information culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Enter a zip code to locate the closest libraries that own each item.

Go to Database

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

WorldCat (the OCLC online union catalog) is a large database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 1 billion items, in over 400 languages are represented in the database, with holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, and cataloging.

Go to Database