Literature

Contemporary Authors

Contemporary Authors is a full text resource to help researchers discover biographic details on approximately 112,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. Current writers, as well as the most-studied literary figures of the early 20th century, and authors from around the world whose works have been translated into English or published in the United States are featured in this award-winning reference resource.

Go to Database

Contemporary Literary Criticism – Select

Contemporary Literary Criticism–Select is an extensive collection of more than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC–Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, a list of principal works, critical essays, and sources for further study. CLC-Select is updated monthly.

Go to Database

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Profiles the lives and careers of authors from all areas and genres. Each entry contains personal data, principal works, and sources for further study.

Go to Database

Fuente Academica

Fuente Académica is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

Go to Database

North American Women’s Letters and Diaries

North American Women’s Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Coverage spans more than 300 years and brings the personal experiences of women to researchers, students and general readers.

Go to Database