Medicine

Embryo Images

A website tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (SEMs) as the primary resource to teach mammalian embryology.

Go to Database

Fuente Academica

Fuente Académica is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

Go to Database

Hardin MD Medical Pictures/Disease Pictures

Gallery of medical images hosted by Hardin Medical Library, University of Iowa.

Go to Database

Historical Anatomies on the Web

Historical Anatomies on the Web offers high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the National Library of Medicine’s historical collection.

Go to Database

MD Consult

MD Consult includes almost 50 medical texts, articles from more than 80 journals, over 1,000 practice guidelines, drug information, 10,000 patient education handouts, CME, and daily medical updates. “Generic” access does not require a subscription. UTHSC personnel may choose to subscribe free to MD Consult in order to personalize profiles. Registrations for personal subscriptions must be completed from a computer within the UTHSC Internet domain.

Database Help Button

MedicLatina

MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 120 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The database includes a wide range of topics: neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, pediatrics, clinical pathology, etc.

Go to Database

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MEDLINE – PubMed

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Go to Database

MEDLINE in Process

MEDLINE in Process is a small, rolling database of information that is being prepared for inclusion in MEDLINE.

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database