Mobile

Academic Search Complete

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 Journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports and conference proceedings. The journals offered cover nearly all areas of study: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and women’s studies.

This database is also available mobily.

Go to Database

AccessMedicine

Collection of full text books from McGraw-Hill including access to USMLEasy, an online testing service to help prepare students for Step 1 USMLE exams. Some books can also be accessed from mobile devices; use these instructions to access the mobile interface.

Go to Database

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet. Searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals are also included. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text of 337 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.

CINAHL QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

Go to Database

Database Help Button

ERIC (EBSCO)

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. This version of ERIC is accessible through EBSCO.

This database is also available mobily.

ERIC QR Code

Go to Database 

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

PsycINFO

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2.5 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,300 periodicals in more than 30 languages. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, and others.

go to databases

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library provides quick access to a number of full-text medical reference books covering the areas of diagnosis and treatment in a variety of medical specialties, such as Psychiatry, Geriatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Cardiology, and Surgery. Texts on coding, drug information, and abbreviations and acronyms are also available.

This database is also available mobily.

Stat!Ref QR Code

Go To Database