Nursing

Canadian Nursing Informatics Association (CNIA)

The CNIA offers links to associations, journals, and educational opportunities for nurses interested in informatics.

Go to Database

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet. Searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals are also included. CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides full text of 337 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.

CINAHL QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

Go to Database

Database Help Button

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

HAPI provides access to information about measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, and tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.

Go to Database

Health Reference Center Academic

Provides access to personal health information sources plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals. Integrates the full text and images of nursing, allied health, and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, newspaper articles, topical overviews, and reference books.

Go to Database

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides access to nearly 80 full text consumer health magazines, searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets, and more than 130 health reference books. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children’s health, and women’s health.

Go to Database

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Includes nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with particular emphasis on nursing and allied health professions. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Go to Database

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MEDLINE – PubMed

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Go to Database

MEDLINE in Process

MEDLINE in Process is a small, rolling database of information that is being prepared for inclusion in MEDLINE.

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • >