Occupational Therapy

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MEDLINE – PubMed

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Go to Database

Micromedex

Micromedex is a full text database of drug and pharmacological information, including clinical use, drug interactions, and information for emergency care.

Go to Database

OT Search

OT Search is a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology and health care delivery or administration. The full text of the indexed resources is not in this database, just the bibliographic information to identify the material and the author’s abstract when one exists.

go to databases

OT Seeker

OTseeker is a database of abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist therapists to evaluate their validity and interpretability.

go to database

OTCATS: Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised Topics

This free resource from Occupational Therapy Australia is a collection of critically appraised topics and papers focusing on occupational therapy interventions.

go to database

Ovid

OvidSP is a user-friendly interface to many of the Library’s biomedical databases. These databases include the following:

Ovid MEDLINE
Ovid MEDLINE In-Process
Ovid OLDMEDLINE
EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
PsycINFO
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Journals@Ovid Full Text
Ovid Healthstar
Biological Abstracts
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Methodology Register
EBM Reviews – Health Technology Assessment
EBM Reviews – NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Click here for the Ovid Personal Password login.

Database Help Button

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button

REHABDATA

Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, REHABDATA is a literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 70,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.

go to database