Oncology

Cancerlit

CANCERLIT is a bibliographic database that contains citations and abstracts for cancer literature from over 4,000 different sources, including biomedical journals, proceedings, books, reports, and doctoral theses. Beginning in June 1983, cancer-specific records from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) MEDLINE database, were incorporated into CANCERLIT. This database reflects the 2002 version of MeSH. The database is produced by the National Cancer Institute’s International Cancer Information Center.

Go to Database

Mitelman Database of Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer

Relates chromosomal aberrations to tumor characteristics, based either on individual cases or associations. All the data have been manually culled from the literature.

Go to Database

PDQ (Physician Data Query)

PDQ, the National Cancer Institute’s comprehensive cancer database, contains peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, and supportive care; a registry of approximately 6,000 open and 17,000 closed cancer clinical trials from around the world; and directories of physicians, genetic counselors, and organizations that deliver cancer care.

go to database

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button

Texas Cancer Data Center (TCDC)

The Texas Cancer Data Center (TCDC) includes information on health professionals, health facilities, demographics and statistics, and community resources via the Internet at no charge. TCDC is funded by the Texas Cancer Council, the state agency whose goal is to improve the availability and quality of cancer services and information in Texas.

Go To Database