Databases

Medical Images and Illustrations

Directory of pages and sites on the Internet offering biomedically related multimedia material, mostly images (photos, illustrations, etc.).

Go to Database

MedicLatina

MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 120 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The database includes a wide range of topics: neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, pediatrics, clinical pathology, etc.

Go to Database

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MEDLINE – PubMed

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Go to Database

MEDLINE in Process

MEDLINE in Process is a small, rolling database of information that is being prepared for inclusion in MEDLINE.

Go to Database

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus allows health professionals and consumers access to information about specific diseases and conditions, and also has links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, clearinghouses, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

Medscape Reference

Medscape Reference (formerly known as eMedicine) is the most current, authoritative, and easy-to-access clinical resource on the web, featuring drugs, diseases, and procedures.

Go to Database

Micromedex

Micromedex is a full text database of drug and pharmacological information, including clinical use, drug interactions, and information for emergency care.

Go to Database

Microscopic Anatomy

Incorporates digitized histologic slides and electron micrographs with comprehensive text to provide an interactive cellular anatomy tutorial.

Go to Database

Middle Search Plus

Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essages, as well as primary source documents and an image collection of photos, maps, and flags.

Go to Database

Military and Government Collection

This database offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military. It has a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Go to Database

Mitelman Database of Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer

Relates chromosomal aberrations to tumor characteristics, based either on individual cases or associations. All the data have been manually culled from the literature.

Go to Database

MSDS – Material Safety Data Sheets online

MSDS – Material Safety Data Sheets online provides information on hazardous substance. The web site is the one place to look for everything you need to know about a chemical’s hazards and how to work with it safely.

Go to Database

Multi-Dimensional Human Embryo

A three-dimensional image reference of the Human Embryo based on magnetic resonance imaging.

Go to Database

National Biological Information Infrastructure

The National Biological Information Infrastructure (NBII) is a free broad, collaborative program to provide increased access to data and information on the nation’s biological resources.

Go to Database