This free resource from Occupational Therapy Australia is a collection of critically appraised topics and papers focusing on occupational therapy interventions.
Databases
OTCATS: Occupational Therapy Critically Appraised Topics
Ovid
OvidSP is a user-friendly interface to many of the Library’s biomedical databases. These databases include the following:
Ovid MEDLINE
Ovid MEDLINE In-Process
Ovid OLDMEDLINE
EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
PsycINFO
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Journals@Ovid Full Text
Ovid Healthstar
Biological Abstracts
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Methodology Register
EBM Reviews – Health Technology Assessment
EBM Reviews – NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Click here for the Ovid Personal Password login.
PDQ (Physician Data Query)
PDQ, the National Cancer Institute’s comprehensive cancer database, contains peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, and supportive care; a registry of approximately 6,000 open and 17,000 closed cancer clinical trials from around the world; and directories of physicians, genetic counselors, and organizations that deliver cancer care.
PEDro
PHIL: Public Health Image Library
PIER (American College of Physicians)
PIER (Physicians’ Information and Education Resource) is a “Web-based decision-support tool” provided by the American College of Physicians and accessed through StatRef! It offers evidence-based guidance for clinical decision making. Designed for ease of use, the PIER allows users to “drill down” through seven modules (diseases, screening and prevention/complementary/alternative medicine, ethical and legal issues, procedures, quality measures, drug resource) to specific synthesized information and also provides links to additional relevant references.
Primary Search
Designed for elementary schools and children’s reading rooms, this database contains World Almanac of the USA and World Almanac for Kids, searchable full text from over 70 of the most popular K-12 magazines, abstracts and indexing for over 180 titles and pamphlets. This database also provides theAmerican Heritage® Children’s Dictionary, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags. Also included are Funk and Wagnall’s New Encyclopedia and the Encyclopedia of Animals.
PrimateLit
Provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to present and includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas (behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, and zoogeography).
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.




