Databases

Digital Anatomist Project

Represents anatomical information through the generation of graphical models derived from cadaver and clinical imaging data and symbolic modeling of the structures and relationships that constitute the human body.

Go to Database

Digital Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)

A database of more than 2.3 million doctoral dissertations and masters theses with coverage from 1861 to the present.

Go to Database

Directory of Information Resources Online (DIRLINE)

The Directory of Information Resources Online (DIRLINE) is the National Library of Medicine’s online database containing location and descriptive information about information resources including organizations, research resources, projects and databases concerned with health and biomedicine.

Go to Database

Directory of Published Proceedings

The Directory of Published Proceedings provides online access to published material from thousands of conferences, congresses, meetings, and symposia in subject areas including medical/life sciences, social sciences/humanities, science/engineering/technology, and pollution control/ecology.

Go to Database

Dream Anatomy

A website created to support an exhibition at the National Library of Medicine. Dream Anatomy shows off the anatomical imagination from 1500 to the present.

Go to Database

Drug Information Portal (NLM)

The Drug Information Portal is a free Web resource from the National Library of Medicine that provides an informative, user friendly entry-way to current drug information for over 16,000 drugs.

Go to Database

Duolingo

Duolingo is a free language learning software.  Languages offered are English, Spanish, German, French, and Portuguese.  Mobile options available for both iOS and Android.

 Go to Database

DXplain

DXplain, a computer-assisted decision support system, can be used in two main modes, as a medical textbook, or for case analyses. As a medical textbook, DXplain can provide a comprehensive description and selected references for over 2,200 different diseases. In terms of case analysis, DXplain uses an interactive format to collect clinical information and produces a ranked list of diagnoses each of which could explain some or all of the clinical manifestations entered.

Go to Database

E-Print Network

The Department of Energy’s E-Print Network is a gateway to over 27,850 Web sites and databases worldwide, containing over 5 million e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE.

Go to Database

Early Encounters in North America

Materials available through this database document the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850. The collection focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from all of the protagonists.

Go to Database

EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club

ACP Journal Club (ACP) is part of Ovid’s Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection, and consists of two journals, ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication of the American College of Physicians and the British Medical Journal Group. ACP Journal Club and Evidence-Based Medicine merged in 2000 and all new content is listed as coming from ACP journal Club from that date.

Go to Database

EBM Reviews: Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CCTR)

CCTR (formerly Cochrane Controlled Trials Register) is a bibliographic database of definitive controlled trials, and part of Ovid’s Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection. It is a joint production of the National Library of Medicine, who produce MEDLINE and Reed Elsevier who produce EMBASE. CCTR contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care together with references to clinical trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration in MEDLINE and EMBASE.

Go to Database

EBSCOhost

This web portal leads to all databases available from EBSCO Publishing.

Go to Database

Economia y Negocios

Economia Y Negocios is a Spanish language bibliographic database covering the areas of business and economics. Coverage includes more than 320 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals.

Go to Database

EIA – Official Energy Statistics from the United States

The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) site provides current and historical statistics about energy. Data are both state and international.

Go to Database