Databases

EIA – Official Energy Statistics from the United States

The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) site provides current and historical statistics about energy. Data are both state and international.

Go to Database

Embryo Images

A website tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (SEMs) as the primary resource to teach mammalian embryology.

Go to Database

Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine

This meta-search engine searches any or all of the National Library of Medicine’s Entrez databases with one click. The databases include clinical literature (MEDLINE), population and experimental data sets (PopSet and GEO DataSets), sequence databases (Nucleotide and Protein), and more than a dozen others.

Go to Database

ERIC

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.

Go to Database

ERIC (EBSCO)

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database includes annotated bibliographic records–citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. This version of ERIC is accessible through EBSCO.

This database is also available mobily.

ERIC QR Code

Go to Database 

eSkeletons Project

Offers digitized versions of skeletons in 2-D and 3-D in full color, animations, and much supplemental information.

Go to Database

Exam Master Online

Exam Master is a computer based learning system that assists with licensing exam preparation for First and Second Year Medical Students, Third and Fourth Year Medical Students, Physician Assistants in Training and Dental Students. This resource is funded by the School of Medicine. Registration is required.

FirstSearch: WorldCat

WorldCat (the OCLC online union catalog) is a large database of bibliographic information, culled from the shared records of libraries from all over the world. Over 1 billion items, in over 400 languages are represented in the database, with holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, and cataloging.

Go to Database

Fuente Academica

Fuente Académica is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

Go to Database

Funk and Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia

Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records and contains various images, bibliographies, and information in a variety of subject areas.

Go to Database

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of electronic reference books in a variety of subject areas, including health, business, careers, history, literature, biography, science and many more.

Go to Database

Gastrolab – the Gastrointestinal Site

Contains image library and endoscopy archives of digestive disorders and normal findings.

Go to Database

Gerritsen Collection – Women’s History Online, 1543-1945

Women’s History Online, 1543-1945, is an international digital library that spans four centuries and 15 languages. Described as “the greatest single source for the study of women’s history in the world”, the collection, begun in the late 1800s, is the work of Dutch physician and feminist Aletta Jacobs and her husband C.V. Gerritsen and their successors.

Go to Database

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources from peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Go to Database

Graphics Gallery

Graphics Gallery is a series of labeled diagrams with explanations representing the important processes of biotechnology. Each diagram is followed by a summary of information, providing a context for the process illustrated.

Go to Database