Covers the history of the world excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more. This database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Historical Anatomies on the Web
Historical New York Times
Household Products Database
IEEE Xplore is a database that provides full text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Images from the History of Medicine (NLM)
A collection of nearly 70,000 images from the collections of the History of Medicine Division of the National Library of Medicine. It includes portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
IndexCat is a digitized version of the printed Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General’s Office. The Index-Catalogue is a multi-part printed bibliography of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General’s Office, U.S. Army. It contains material dated from the 1400s through 1950 and is an important resource for researchers in the history of medicine, history of science, and for clinical research. This database is searchable by keywords.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a database that provides coverage on subjects such as classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more. ISTA indexes more than 450 periodicals plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. Coverage dates back to the mid-1960s and is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.
Interactive Dermatology Atlas
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (IPCA)
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (formerly Microcomputer Abstracts) provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. This resource contains content coverage that extends back to the 1980s. Content extends back to the 1980’s and includes over 400 trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals.
Internet Pathology Laboratory for Medical Education
ISIHighlyCited.com is a freely accessible web site that provides a means to identify individuals, departments and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology in recent decades. Coverage includes individuals who have made accomplishments in 21 broad subject categories in life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, engineering and social sciences. These individuals are the most highly cited within each category for the period 1981-1999, and comprise less than one-half of one percent of all publishing researchers.