Pharmacology

DailyMed

DailyMed, from the National Library of Medicine, provides information about marketed drugs. It also provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts. This site does not contain a complete listing of labels for approved prescription drugs.

Go to Database

Drug Information Portal (NLM)

The Drug Information Portal is a free Web resource from the National Library of Medicine that provides an informative, user friendly entry-way to current drug information for over 16,000 drugs.

Go to Database

Household Products Database

Household Products links over 7,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

Go to Database

Medscape Reference

Medscape Reference (formerly known as eMedicine) is the most current, authoritative, and easy-to-access clinical resource on the web, featuring drugs, diseases, and procedures.

Go to Database

MSDS – Material Safety Data Sheets online

MSDS – Material Safety Data Sheets online provides information on hazardous substance. The web site is the one place to look for everything you need to know about a chemical’s hazards and how to work with it safely.

Go to Database

Natural Standard

Natural Standard provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. The mission of this collaboration is to address issues of safety and efficacy that directly pertain to the questions raised by clinicians, patients, and healthcare institutions. Natural Standard is an impartial service and is not supported by any interest group, professional organization, or pharmaceutical manufacturer.

Click to view the demonstration video.

Go to Database

OLDMEDLINE

OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.

Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Go to Database

SCOPUS

SCOPUS is an abstract database containing records from peer review titles in the medical, scientific, technical, and social science literature. Full-text patent information is also included. More than half of the journal titles in Scopus are from countries other than the United States and include both journals that are unique to MEDLINE and journals that are unique to EMBASE, the European biomedical database that is particularly strong in drug information.

  • Over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
  • Contains 49 million records
  • Provides 100% Medline coverage

Within the 49 million records are:

  • 28 million records back to 1996 (of which 78%include citing and cited references)
  • 21 million records pre-1996 which go back as far as 1823 (these do not include cited references)
  • 5.3 million conference papers from proceedings and journals

go to database

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library provides quick access to a number of full-text medical reference books covering the areas of diagnosis and treatment in a variety of medical specialties, such as Psychiatry, Geriatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Cardiology, and Surgery. Texts on coding, drug information, and abbreviations and acronyms are also available.

This database is also available mobily.

Stat!Ref QR Code

Go To Database

TOXNET

TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a computerized system of files oriented to toxicology and related areas. It is managed by the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP).

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

go to database

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • >