Psychiatry

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

HAPI provides access to information about measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, and tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.

Go to Database

OLDMEDLINE

OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.

Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Go to Database

Ovid

OvidSP is a user-friendly interface to many of the Library’s biomedical databases. These databases include the following:

Ovid MEDLINE
Ovid MEDLINE In-Process
Ovid OLDMEDLINE
EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
PsycINFO
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Journals@Ovid Full Text
Ovid Healthstar
Biological Abstracts
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Methodology Register
EBM Reviews – Health Technology Assessment
EBM Reviews – NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Click here for the Ovid Personal Password login.

Database Help Button

PsycARTICLES

Covering general psychology, as well as specialized, applied, clinical, and theoretical research, PsycARTICLES contains more than 122,000 articles from 60 journals, 49 published by the APA. Coverage spans 1894 to present, with nearly all APA journals going back to Vol. 1, Issue 1.

go to databases

PsychiatryOnline

PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-IV-TR® and The American Journal of Psychiatry in addition to other e-books and e-journals from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.

go to databases

PsycINFO

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2.5 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,300 periodicals in more than 30 languages. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, and others.

go to databases

PubMed

PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

PubMed QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Database Help Button

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library

Stat!Ref Electronic Medical Library provides quick access to a number of full-text medical reference books covering the areas of diagnosis and treatment in a variety of medical specialties, such as Psychiatry, Geriatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Cardiology, and Surgery. Texts on coding, drug information, and abbreviations and acronyms are also available.

This database is also available mobily.

Stat!Ref QR Code

Go To Database