Psychology

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA)

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 110,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present. The database is an essential research tool for anthropologists, educators, historians, political scientists, sociologists, psychologists, legal and medical researchers, linguists, theologians, ethnobotanists, and policy makers. BNNA will appeal to anyone interested in exploring the contributions, struggles, and issues surrounding North America’s indigenous peoples.

Go to Database

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

HAPI provides access to information about measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, and tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.

Go to Database

Ovid

OvidSP is a user-friendly interface to many of the Library’s biomedical databases. These databases include the following:

Ovid MEDLINE
Ovid MEDLINE In-Process
Ovid OLDMEDLINE
EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
PsycINFO
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Journals@Ovid Full Text
Ovid Healthstar
Biological Abstracts
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Methodology Register
EBM Reviews – Health Technology Assessment
EBM Reviews – NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Click here for the Ovid Personal Password login.

Database Help Button

PsycARTICLES

Covering general psychology, as well as specialized, applied, clinical, and theoretical research, PsycARTICLES contains more than 122,000 articles from 60 journals, 49 published by the APA. Coverage spans 1894 to present, with nearly all APA journals going back to Vol. 1, Issue 1.

go to databases

Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection

Nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals, with full text back to 1965. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

go to databases

PsycINFO

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2.5 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2,300 periodicals in more than 30 languages. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, and others.

go to databases