Rehabilitation
ABLEDATA
Provides objective information about assistive technology products and rehabilitation equipment available from domestic and international sources.

Posted in Databases, Databases A, Rehabilitation | Comments Off
MEDLINE – EBSCO
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

Posted in Allied Health, Databases, Databases M, Delivery of Health Care, Dentistry, Education, Environmental Health, Health Education, Health Services, History of Medicine, Humanities, Medicine, Mobile, Nursing, Nutrition, Occupational Therapy, Rehabilitation, Social Sciences | Comments Off
MEDLINE – PubMed
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Posted in Allied Health, Databases, Databases M, Dentistry, Health Education, History of Medicine, Medicine, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Public Health, Rehabilitation, Science, Social Sciences | Comments Off
OLDMEDLINE
OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.
Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Posted in Alcoholism, Allied Health, BioChemistry, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Databases, Databases O, Delivery of Health Care, Dentistry, Education, Environmental Health, Ethics, Family Planning, Genetics, Gynecology, Health Education, Health Services, History, History of Medicine, Humanities, Immunology, Medicine, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Nursing, Nutrition, Obstetrics, Organization & Administration, Pharmacology, Protein Science, Psychiatry, Rehabilitation, Social Sciences, Toxicology, Veterinary Medicine | Comments Off
OT Search
OT Search is a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology and health care delivery or administration. The full text of the indexed resources is not in this database, just the bibliographic information to identify the material and the author’s abstract when one exists.

Posted in Allied Health, Databases, Databases O, Medicine, Occupational Therapy, Rehabilitation | Comments Off
PEDro
PEDro is a free database that provides evidence-based information for physiotherapy (physical therapy) practice. PEDro includes over 20,o00 systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and randomized trials. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality.

Posted in Databases, Databases P, Evidence-Based-Medicine, Rehabilitation | Comments Off
PubMed
PubMed is a search system from the National Library of Medicine. It includes references from MEDLINE and MEDLINE in Process, as well as a small number of references not included in these databases. It features built-in search filters for diagnosis, therapy, and prognosis, and includes links to databanks of DNA/protein sequence and 3-D structure data. PubMed also links to publishers’ sites for full-text journals, although many of these journals require subscriptions for viewing. Older records (1950-1965) formerly in OLDMEDLINE have also been added to PubMed.

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.


Posted in Alcoholism, Allied Health, BioChemistry, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Databases, Databases P, Delivery of Health Care, Dentistry, Education, Environmental Health, Ethics, Family Planning, Genetics, Gynecology, Health Education, Health Services, History, History of Medicine, Humanities, Immunology, Informatics, Medicine, Mobile, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Nursing, Nutrition, Obstetrics, Occupational Therapy, Oncology, Organization & Administration, Protein Science, Psychiatry, Rehabilitation, Toxicology, Veterinary Medicine | Comments Off
REHABDATA
Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, REHABDATA is a literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 70,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.

Posted in Allied Health, Databases, Databases R, Health Services, Medicine, Occupational Therapy, Rehabilitation | Comments Off