Science

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews is a collection of authoritative, analytic reviews in 34 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Subject areas include Biomedical Engineering, Public Health, Pathology, Physiology, and Genetics and Genomics.

Go to Database

BioMed Central

Digital full text archive peer reviewed research from over 100 life sciences journals managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the United States National Library of Medicine. Various dates of coverage are provided. Subjects include: Biology, Genetics & Life Sciences; E-Journals, Books & Newspapers; Health, Medicine & Psychology; Publicly Available Resources; and Science & Technology.

Go to Database

E-Print Network

The Department of Energy’s E-Print Network is a gateway to over 27,850 Web sites and databases worldwide, containing over 5 million e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE.

Go to Database

Funk and Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia

Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records and contains various images, bibliographies, and information in a variety of subject areas.

Go to Database

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You may search across many disciplines and sources from peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Go to Database

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

HAPI provides access to information about measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, and tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.

Go to Database

ISIHighlyCited.com

ISIHighlyCited.com is a freely accessible web site that provides a means to identify individuals, departments and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology in recent decades. Coverage includes individuals who have made accomplishments in 21 broad subject categories in life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, engineering and social sciences. These individuals are the most highly cited within each category for the period 1981-1999, and comprise less than one-half of one percent of all publishing researchers.

Go to Database

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) on the Web

Journal Citation Reports allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Areas of specialty include science, technology, and social sciences.

Go to Database

MedicLatina

MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for nearly 120 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The database includes a wide range of topics: neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, pediatrics, clinical pathology, etc.

Go to Database

MEDLINE – PubMed

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Go to Database