Social Sciences

MEDLINE – EBSCO

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Citations are included from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index and the Index to Dental Literature. Additionally includes table of contents information for 2,400 titles from the British Document Supply Centre.

Medline QR Code

Scan the code for direct access on your mobile device.

 

Go to Database

MEDLINE – PubMed

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all references from Index Medicus, the International Nursing Index, and the Index to Dental Literature and is considered the premiere biomedical database. Abstracts are included for many of the citations.

Go to Database

Military and Government Collection

This database offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military. It has a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

Go to Database

OLDMEDLINE

OLDMEDLINE represents journal article citations from two printed indexes: Cumulated Index Medicus (CIM) and the Current List of Medical Literature (CLML). Created by the National Library of Medicine, these approximately 1,816,000 citations to articles from international biomedical journals cover the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences and allied health sciences from 1949 through 1965.

Click here for the OVID Personal Password login.

Go to Database

PAIS International

The PAIS International database (Public Affairs Information Service) from CSA covers the public and social policy literature of business, economics, health care, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, and other social sciences — with emphasis on issues that are or might become the subjects of legislation. It contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

go to database

POPLINE

POPLINE (POPulation information onLINE) contains citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related issues. POPLINE has nearly 370,000 records and has been maintained since 1973 by the K4Health Project (formerly INFO Project). The majority of items are published from 1970 to the present, however, there are selected citations dating back to 1827.

go to database

Population Index

Population Index on the Web is a joint project of Population Index and the Computing and Library Cores at the Office of Population Research, Princeton University. This bibliography is designed to cover the world’s demographic and population literature, including books and other monographs, serial publications, journal articles, working papers, doctoral dissertations, and machine-readable data files.

go to database

Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection

Nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals, with full text back to 1965. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

go to databases

Religion and Philosophy

A comprehensive database offering more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.

go to database

SciELO – Scientific Electronic Library Online

SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) provides free access to journal literature from Brazil, Cuba, Chile, Spain and Venezuela. Subject areas include Animal and Veterinary Science, Engineering, Health Sciences, Odontology, Psychology, Psychiatry, Public Health and Social Sciences. The original literature is available full text in either Spanish or Portuguese, and many articles are also available in English.

go to database