Statistics

CDC SNAPS

SNAPS provides local-level community profile information nationwide. It can be browsed by county and state and searched by zip code. Replace this template text with a brief but informative description of the database.

Go to Database

CDC Wonder

CDC Wonder (Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research) is a free database from the Centers from Disease Control featuring public health data.

Go to Database

Community Health Status Indicators – CHSI

The CHSI report includes more than 200 measures for each of the 3,141 United States counties. It includes data on access and utilization of healthcare services, birth and death measures, Healthy People 2010 targets and U.S. birth and death rates, vulnerable populations, risk-factors for premature deaths, communicable diseases and environmental health. It allows for comparisons of a county to peer counties, U.S. rates, and Healthy People 2010 targets.

Go to Database

EIA – Official Energy Statistics from the United States

The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) site provides current and historical statistics about energy. Data are both state and international.

Go to Database

HCUPnet: Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project

HCUPnet is a free on-line query system that allows instant access to the largest set of all-payer health care databases (1997-2005) that are publicly available. Using HCUPnet’s easy step-by-step query system, you may generate tables and graphs on national and regional statistics and trends for community hospitals in the U.S. In addition, community hospital data are available for those States that have agreed to participate in HCUPnet. HCUPnet is based on aggregate statistics tables to speed up data transfer and protect individual records, so not all possible queries can be addressed. HCUPnet is part of the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP) of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ). HCUPnet generates statistics using data from HCUP’s Nationwide Inpatient Sample (NIS), the Kids’ Inpatient Database (KID), and the State Inpatient Databases (SID).

Go to Database

London Datastore

Data from the mayor of London includes datasets on the lives and health of people in the city of London. As of 2010, over 200 datasets had been released.

Go to Database

National Center for Health Statistics (CDC)

The National Center for Health Statistics is a source of information about America’s health. As the Nation’s principal health statistics agency, it compiles statistical information. Data is collected from birth and death records, medical records, interview surveys, and through direct physical exams and laboratory testing.

Go to Database

POPLINE

POPLINE (POPulation information onLINE) contains citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related issues. POPLINE has nearly 370,000 records and has been maintained since 1973 by the K4Health Project (formerly INFO Project). The majority of items are published from 1970 to the present, however, there are selected citations dating back to 1827.

go to database

Population Index

Population Index on the Web is a joint project of Population Index and the Computing and Library Cores at the Office of Population Research, Princeton University. This bibliography is designed to cover the world’s demographic and population literature, including books and other monographs, serial publications, journal articles, working papers, doctoral dissertations, and machine-readable data files.

go to database

SCOPUS

SCOPUS is an abstract database containing records from peer review titles in the medical, scientific, technical, and social science literature. Full-text patent information is also included. More than half of the journal titles in Scopus are from countries other than the United States and include both journals that are unique to MEDLINE and journals that are unique to EMBASE, the European biomedical database that is particularly strong in drug information.

  • Over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide
  • Contains 49 million records
  • Provides 100% Medline coverage

Within the 49 million records are:

  • 28 million records back to 1996 (of which 78%include citing and cited references)
  • 21 million records pre-1996 which go back as far as 1823 (these do not include cited references)
  • 5.3 million conference papers from proceedings and journals

go to database

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • >