The Texas Cancer Data Center (TCDC) includes information on health professionals, health facilities, demographics and statistics, and community resources via the Internet at no charge. TCDC is funded by the Texas Cancer Council, the state agency whose goal is to improve the availability and quality of cancer services and information in Texas.
Texas Cancer Data Center (TCDC)
Web of Science
Web of Science is a citation database which combines the information in two print resources: Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. (A tutorial for Web of Science is available at http://scientific.thomson.com/tutorials/wos7/)
- Science Citation Index Expanded indexes more than 5,600 major journals across more than 150 scientific disciplines, including biology, medicine, legal medicine, chemistry, cell biology, microbiology, medical informatics, oncology, psychiatry, toxicology, pharmacology and pharmacy, and physics. The database covers publications from 1955-present.
- The Social Sciences Citation Index covers more than 1,700 of the world’s leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines. It also includes individually selected, relevant items from more than 3,400 of the world’s leading natural and physical science journals. Disciplines covered by SSCI include Geriatrics and Gerontology, Health Policy and Services, Nursing, Rehabilitation, Public Health, Biomedical Social Sciences, Psychology, and Psychiatry. The database covers publications from 1956-present.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index – (UTHSC Library does not subscribe to this index.)
Posted in Agriculture, BioChemistry, Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Databases, Databases W, Genetics, Immunology, Medicine, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Nutrition, Pharmacology, Protein Science, Research, Science, Social Sciences, Statistics, Toxicology | Comments Off