Study Resources

DermIS

A comprehensive online dermatology information service for healthcare professionals and patients. Contains information about specific conditions as well as adult and pediatric atlases.

Go to Database

Embryo Images

A website tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (SEMs) as the primary resource to teach mammalian embryology.

Go to Database

Exam Master Online

Exam Master is a computer based learning system that assists with licensing exam preparation for First and Second Year Medical Students, Third and Fourth Year Medical Students, Physician Assistants in Training and Dental Students. This resource is funded by the School of Medicine. Registration is required.

Human Anatomy

An interactive gross anatomy program comprised of over 9000 images of the human body in various stages of dissection.

Go to Database

InstantAnatomy

InstantAnatomy.net is a website with illustrations of the Human Body to aid the learning of Human Anatomy with diagrams, podcasts, and study questions.

Go to Database

Interactive Dermatology Atlas

The Dermatology Atlas is meant as a complete reference of common and uncommon conditions involving the skin.

Go to Database

Internet Pathology Laboratory for Medical Education

Includes over 1900 images along with text, tutorials, laboratory exercises, and examination items for self-assessment that demonstrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings associated with human disease conditions.

Go to Database

Lab Training Library

The Lab Training Library is a multimedia library of training and education for the clinical laboratory.

Users must set up an account using a lab code. Contact the Information Desk to obtain this code. This program works only on a PC with Microsoft Internet Explorer, version 5.0 or higher and MS Windows Media Player, 6.4 or higher. There is no Macintosh access, and the program does not work with Firefox or Netscape.

Go to Database

Microscopic Anatomy

Incorporates digitized histologic slides and electron micrographs with comprehensive text to provide an interactive cellular anatomy tutorial.

Go to Database

NetAnatomy

NetAnatomy includes Radiographic Anatomy, Cross-Sectional Anatomy and Gross Anatomy. It teaches human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation or USMLE (National Board) preparation.

Go to Database