Find Databases

Databases
A BCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTUVWAll

AbleData

Provides objective information about assistive technology products and rehabilitation equipment available from domestic and international sources. Also includes access to the Assistive Technology Literature which includes references to books, articles, and papers that deal with assistive technology. Some full-text linking available.
Academic Search Complete

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,300 periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Content includes information about business, finance, law, management, military science, gender studies, international studies, and more.
AccessMedicine (Access medicine)

Note: 5 concurrent users
Must create personal account to use email function, access self-assessments, and download images.  

A collection of electronic textbooks, drug information, videos, animations, and a differential diagnosis tool. Also includes self-assessment tools. Accessible via mobile device (Mobile Instructions).
AccessSurgery (Access surgery)

Note: 7 concurrent users
Must create personal account to use email function, access self-assessments, and download images.

A collection of electronic textbooks, drug information, surgical videos and animations, and a differential diagnosis tool. Also includes self-assessment and board review tools.
ACP Smart Medicine

Web-based decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of up-to-date, evidence based guidance for clinicians.  Five topic modules: diseases, screening and prevention, complementary and alternative medicine, ethical and legal issues, and procedures. Formerly ACP PIER.
Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry (ATSDR)

This resource provides trusted health information that focuses on the prevention of harmful exposures and diseases related to toxic substances. Content includes toxicological profiles, toxic substance information, exposure registries, surveillance data, emergency response training, and more.
AGRICultural OnLine Access (AGRICOLA)

AGRICultural OnLine Access is the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. Content includes information about veterinary sciences, plant sciences, forestry, farming, agriculture, nutrition, and environmental sciences.

Also availabe through the USDA National Agricultural Library website.
Alcohol Studies Database

Contains citations of over 80,000 documents indexed by the Rutgers University Center of Alcohol Studies. The primary focus of the database is research and professional materials dealing with beverage alcohol, its use and related consequences.
Alt HealthWatch

Focuses on the perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Offers full text articles for 200 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
ALTBIB: Alternatives to Animal Testing

A comprehensive resource for alternatives to the use of live animals in biomedical research and testing. Provides links to PubMed with the option of searching with a pre-set filter related to Animal Use Alternatives.
America: History & Life

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present as well as citations and links to book and media reviews.
American Medical Informatics Association: Alliance for Nursing Informatics

The Alliance for Nursing Informatics (ANI) works to advance nursing informatics practice, education, policy and research through a unified voice of nursing informatics organizations.
American Periodicals Series Online, 1741-1900

Contains American periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, and includes magazines, journals, and newspapers. Spans over 1,500 titles and 7 million pages of content.Includes information about history, literature, law, politics, religion, education, and more.
American Society of Hematology Image Bank

An extensive online library of screen-sized blood disease images and cases for educational use.
 
An@tomy.tv

A database of detailed 3D interactive anatomy models. Includes the head and neck, shoulder, hip, thorax and abdomen, spine, knee, and pelvis and perineum. An Anatomy Study Guide is included.
Anatomy Atlases

Digital library of anatomy information containing full color digitized books on anatomy and first aid.
Animal Welfare Information Center (AWIC)

The AWIC is mandated by the Animal Welfare Act (AWA) to provide information for improved animal care and use in research, testing, teaching, and exhibition. Content includes guidelines, reports, ebooks, government documents, and more.
Anthropological Index Online

Anthropological Index Online is based on the journal holdings of The Anthropology Library at the The British Museum (formerly Museum of Mankind) which receives periodicals in all branches of anthropology, from academic institutions and publishers around the world.
ARTstor

Note: Registration required to create folders, save images, and access mobile site. Images are for educational use only. 

A collection of over 500,000 digital images that document artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture.
Atlas of Dermatology

Dermatology image database, sorted alphabetically by disease and also searchable. The database was produced by researchers at Loyola University and was last updated in 1997.
Atlas of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy

A collection of endoscopic images in health and disease, annotated with patient descriptions. An educational resource for physicians, patients, and the simply curious.
Key to Icons

More information = More information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help guide (.pdf or .html)
Some full text available = Some full text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files