Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audioCardioSource Plus Help Guide
Note: Registration required for full access to the entire site.

*Paid for by the Cardiology Dept.
An online educational resource produced by the American College of Cardiology Foundation. Enables cardiovascular professionals to easily stay up-to-date with the most relevant research findings and best practices. 
more information Resource contains imagesCatalog of Clinical Images
A web-based collection of physical examination findings.
more information CDC Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research (WONDER)
A free database developed by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) featuring public health data. Contains statistical research data published by CDC, as well as reference materials, reports, and guidelines on health-related topics.
 
more information Chemical Hazards Emergency Medical Management (CHEMM)
Note: This program can be downloaded and used offline.
A comprehensive, user-friendly resource intended to enable first responders, first receivers, and other healthcare providers, and planners to plan for, respond to, recover from,  and mitigate the effects of mass-casualty incidents involving chemicals.
more information Some full text availableChromosomal Variation in Man
Contains world literature on all common and rare chromosomal alterations and abnormalities. Coverage is divided into three main subject areas: variations and anomalies, numerical anomalies, and chromosomal breakage syndromes. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Mobile EnabledCINAHL Plus with Full Text Help Guide
Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, it covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesClinical Human Embryology
A program that uses actual clinical cases to enhance the understanding of normal human development. Animations and figures are used to enhance comprehension of complex events that occur during human development. Explores the development of human systems from conception to birth.
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoClinicalKey (Clinical key) Help Guide
Note: Must register for personal account to download book sections as PDFs, save searches, create reading list, and use presentation maker.
A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.

*Replaces MD Consult.
more information ClinicalTrials.gov (NLM)
A registry and results database, from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), that includes federally and privately supported clinical studies of human participants designed for patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public. It includes the trial’s purpose, who may participate, study locations, and contact phone numbers.
more information Restricted Resource Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Includes full-text systematic reviews of methodological studies and protocols. Coverage is from 2005 to the present.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableCochrane Library Help Guide
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision. Databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Health Technology Assessment Database; NHS Economic Evaluation Database; and Cochrane Review Groups.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableComputer Source
Comprehensive database with nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering areas such as computers, electronics, the internet, telecommunications, computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

 
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoCounseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
A classic video collection filmed between 1985-2010, providing a first hand look at working with clients and putting theoretical concepts into practice. Spanning dozens of therapeutic methods, diagnoses, and cultural groups this collection is essential for programs in psychology, social work, education, nursing, divinity studies, health, and medicine.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains videoCounseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
A classic video collection filmed from 2005 and later, providing a first hand look at working with clients with a special emphasis on contemporary topics. The collection includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training skills such as reflection and empathy. Appropriate for programs in psychology, social work, education, nursing, divinity studies, health, and medicine. 
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Mobile EnabledCRCnetBASE Ebooks (Medicine collection)
Note: Entire books are not downloadable but sections can be downloaded in PDF format.
*Must register for free personal account to save searches, use mobile app, and add content to the personal bookshelf.
A collection of e-books with a focus on clinical medicine, surgery, and general medical reference. Subjects include cardiology, dermatology, endocrinology, internal medicine, obstetrics & gynecology, microbiology, psychiatry, public health and much more.

 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableCurrent Protocols in Molecular Biology Ebooks
Note: Entire books are not downloadable but sections can be downloaded in PDF format.
*Must register for free personal account to save searches, save articles to your profile, and receive email alerts.
An essential tool for anyone at the forefront of molecular biology research. Includes an extensive range of information, from basic methods to advanced procedures. Also contains updated information on rapidly changing areas such as Next-Generation Sequencing and RNA.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files