Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Some full text availableDailyMed Help Guide
Provided by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this web site includes Food and Drug Administration (FDA) labels (package inserts) and medication content of marketed drugs.
more information Some full text availableDefense Technical Information Center (DTIC): Public Technical Reports
Provides access to scientific and technical reports that convey results of Department of Defense sponsored research, development, and evaluation on a wide range of topics. Collection includes both citations and many full text documents from the mid-1900's to present. Formerly, Public Scientific and Technical Information Network (Public STINET).
more information Resource contains imagesDermatology Atlas
Dermatology image database, sorted alphabetically by disease and also searchable. The database was produced by researchers at Loyola University and was last updated in 1997.
more information Resource contains imagesDermIS (Dermatology Information System)
Contains information modules on common dermatological conditions. Also contains a comprehensive A-Z list of conditions, differential diagnoses and images. Provides links to a PubMed topic search. A comprehensive online resource for healthcare professionals and patients.
more information Some full text availableDietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD)
A joint project with the National Institutes of Health and the National Library of Medicine. Includes the full label contents for brands of dietary supplement products marketed in the United States. Provides information on ingredients and enables comparison of different brands. The database includes label information from products that are currently on the U.S. market as well as products that have been discontinued.
more information Resource contains imagesDream Anatomy
A website created to support a History of Medicine exhibition at the National Library of medicine, Dream Anatomy shows off the anatomical imagination from 1500 to the present.
more information Some full text available Mobile EnabledDrug Information Portal
Note: JavaScript must be enabled in your browser for the NLM Drug Information Portal to work properly.
Resource from the National Library of Medicine that provides patient-oriented drug information, including usage, warnings, dosage, adverse effects, and manufacturer's label. Also included are links to FDA information, clinical trials, articles in PubMed and toxicological journals.
more information Mobile EnabledDuolingo
A free language learning software. Languages offered are English, Spanish, German, French, and Portuguese. Mobile options available for both iOS and Android.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files