Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesHarpWeek
Provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly, an American political magazine based in New York, published weekly between 1857 and 1912. Features information about foreign and domestic news, fiction, essays on many subjects, and humor, alongside illustrations. Includes extensive coverage of the American Civil War. 
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHealth and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
Provides access to information about measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, and tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.
more information Resource contains images Resource contains videoHealth On the Net media (HONmedia)
An image repository for over 6800 medical images and videos, covering over 1700 topics and themes. HONmedia is a free service offered by the Health On the Net Foundation, a non-government organization in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United States.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHealth Reference Center Academic
Provides access to personal health information sources plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals. Integrates the full text and images of nursing, allied health, and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, newspaper articles, topical overviews, and reference books.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHealth Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text consumer health magazines, searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets, and more than 130 health reference books. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children’s health, and women’s health.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Includes over 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with particular emphasis on nursing and allied health professions.
more information Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUPnet)
A free on-line query system that allows instant access to the largest set of all-payer health care databases that are publicly available. Using HCUPnet’s easy step-by-step query system, you may generate tables and graphs on national and regional statistics and trends for community hospitals in the U.S. In addition, community hospital data are available for those States that have agreed to participate in HCUPnet.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHealthStar
Contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. Comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE and former Healthstar databases. 
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHeritageQuest Online
A collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. The collection includes materials for geneaological and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700's.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableHistorical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, and includes more than 1,700 academic historical jouranls in over 40 languages. Subjects include: history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
more information Resource contains imagesHistorical Anatomies on the Web
A digital project produced by the National Library of Medicine, designed to give high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the Library's collection. Atlases and images are selected primarily for their historical and artistic significance, with priority placed upon the earliest and/or best edition of a work. 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesHistorical New York Times
The New York Times (1851 - 2009) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. 
more information Some full text available Resource contains imagesHousehold Products Database
Provides information of over 13,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets provided by manufacturers. Information is designed to provide quick reference information. Produced by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesHuman Anatomy Online
An online dissection manual designed to facilitate the learning of human anatomy. Includes concise descriptions of steps in the dissection process and images of the human body in various stages of dissection. 
 
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files