Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imagesIEEE Xplore
Provides full text access to technical literature in engineering and technology. Content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Over 160 journals, 1,200 conference proceedings, 1,000+ ebooks, and more. 
more information Resource contains imagesImages from the History of Medicine (IHM)
A collection of nearly 70,000 images from the collections of the History of Medicine Division of the National Library of Medicine. Includes portaits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social/historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
more information Resource contains videoInfluuent Help Guide
Note: Provided by the Institute for Integration of Medicine and Science
Influuent is a knowledge and innovation framework that includes a research data warehouse and a suite of web-based technology solutions that help researchers discover potential funding opportunities that promote increased collaboration across departments and institutions, and that facilitate the formation of successful public-private partnerships. The purpose is to better understand who UT's subject-matter experts are and what they are experts in; the inventions, innovations, and new knowledge that UT faculty are creating; and the reach and impact of this work on strengthening the economy, improving quality of life, saving lives, and transforming all our lives.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Mobile EnabledInformation Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
Provides indexing and abstracts for 80 core information science and technology titles. Content includes information about classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, etc. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableInstitute of Physics Ebooks
Note: Entire books are downloadable in PDF and ePub format. 
*For information about ePub format click here.
An essential collection of physics e-books consisting of both in-depth and concise publications. 
more information Resource contains imagesInteractive Dermatology Atlas
A complete reference of common and uncommon skin conditions. Created as an educational tool, allows users to work through cases, quizzes, and look through the main atlas. 

Hosted by the Department of Family and Community Medicine of the UT Health Science Center at San Antonio. Editor and founding author Richard P. Usatine, M.D.
more information Some full text availableInternational Agency for Research on Cancer Monographs
A collection of studies that provide critical reviews and evaluations about carcinogens and human exposure. Studies evaluate carcinogenic risk in order to help identify the causes of cancer in humans.

 
more information Some full text availableInternational Programme on Chemical Safety (INCHEM)
Provides rapid access to internationally peer-reviewed information on chemicals commonly used throughout the world, which may also occur as contaminants in the environment and food. IPCS INCHEM offers quick easy electronic access to thousands of searchable full-text documents on chemical risks and the sound management of chemicals.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files